Defect Classification


During inspection, all defects found are classified into 3 categories: Critical, Major and Minor. These classifications are made based on the following principles:


  • Critical: A Defect that is likely to result in producing an unsafe condition or contravene mandatory regulation. In our normal practice, no Critical Defect is accepted; any of this kind of defect found will be subjected to an automatic rejection of inspection result.


  • Major: A Defect that would reduce the usability of the product, or that shows an obvious appearance defect that would affect the sales of the product.


  • Minor: A Defect that does not reduce the usability of the product, but it is still beyond the defined quality standard.


Defects could be counted as critical, major or minor according to your specifications and inspection criteria.

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                              Initial Production Check>



Room 1703, Shuang Le Plaza, Ou Pu Yang, Lucheng District. Wenzhou - Zhejiang Province.

Phone: +86-577-5766-5459

FAX:     +86-577-5766-5424


Call us today:


Direct Call: +86-139-8972-3501